Tank riser -- A necessity for every home

 

 

If you live Problem using a septic tank, that is no big deal. All you've got to do is call the septic company, and they'll send someone to resolve the issue.

 

The problem happens if you do not have a septic tank Risers installed and you will need to dig a pit in the floor to obtain the septic tank lids. I had to do so, and I disliked it. I spent the entire day digging 3 ft in my yard to come across the surface of my septic tank. The difficulty wasn't to dig to discover the true upper surface of the tank; the challenging part was to get the lid itself.

 

After I reached the surface of the tank, I had to dig into Concentric circles to attempt and discover the edge of the lid and then, the moment I discovered I could get rid of the lid. The following day, the septic service company came and pumped my septic tank. I immediately had them set up a riser for a septic tank.

 

Dos and Don'ts for a septic tank

 

* Discover the location of your septic tank and drainage field. Keep a sketch with the support log for repair visits.

 

* Have your septic tank pumped by a qualified firm every three to five decades.

 

* Divert water sources like roof drains, house drains and collection pumps away in the tank.

 

* Maintain the septic cover effortless to get for pumping and inspection.

 

* Don't enter a septic tank. Toxic gases are produced by natural treatment processes in septic tanks and can kill in a couple of minutes.

 

* Do not park or drive anybody on any part of the system.

 

* Don't use additives for septic tanks.

 

* Don't use the toilet for a landfill or pour the sewage system and groundwater to it by pouring harmful chemicals and fresh detergents.

 

* Don't use a waste management system without consulting with your community regulatory authority to make certain your sewer system comprises this additional waste.

 

* Don't Let household water softeners interrupts the septic system.